‘The Babysitter: Killer Queen’: Netflix Release Time & Everything We Know So Far

The Babysitter: Killer Queen – Copyright. Wonderland Sound and Vision
McG’S killer-babysitter slasher sequel The Babysitter: Killer Queen is coming to Netflix in September 2020. We’ve been keeping track of everything you need to know about The Babysitter: Killer Queen, including the plot, cast, and of course the Netflix release date.
The Babysitter: Killer Queen is an upcoming Netflix Original horror and sequel to 2017’s The Babysitter. McG will be returning to direct the film, and many cast members have been confirmed to be returning to reprise their roles. The writer of the first film was Brian Duffield but has since been replaced by American Vandal writer Dan Lagana.

When is the Netflix release date for The Babysitter: Killer Queen?

We finally have confirmation on when The Babysitter: Killer Queen is coming to Netflix.
Various affiliated Netflix social media accounts announced the news that The Babysitter: Killer Queen is coming to Netflix on Thursday, 10th of September, 2020.

What Time will The Babysitter: Killer Queen be on Netflix?

For many subscribers The Babysitter: Killer Queen will be available to stream on Netflix late tonight! For others, across the pond, and the other side of the world, the feature won’t be available to stream until the morning, and late evening.
Netflix dictates all of its releases by PST (Pacific Standard Time), which means the further east you travel, the later in the day you’ll receive the latest additions to your region’s library.

Time Zone
Time available to stream

Pacific Standard Time
12:00 AM (GMT-8)

Mountain Standard Time
1:00 AM (GMT-7)

Central Standard Time
2:00 AM (GMT-6)

Eastern Standard Time
3:00 AM (GMT-5)

British Daylight Savings Time
08:00 AM (GMT)

Central European Time
09:00 AM (GMT+1)

Eastern European Time
10:00 AM (GMT+2)

India Standard Time
12:30 PM (GMT+4:30)

Japan Standard Time
16:00 PM (GMT+8)

Australian Eastern Time
18:00 PM (GMT+10)

New Zealand Day Light Time
19:00 PM (GMT+11)

Will The Babysitter: Killer Queen be available to stream in my region?

Certainly. The first film was available to stream in every region, and so will The Babysitter: Killer Queen.
Left to Right: Boom Boom (Jennifer Foster), Cole (Judah Lewis), Jimmy (Maximilian Acevedo), Melanie (Emily Alyn Lind), and Diego (Juliocesar Chavez) – Wonderland Sound and Vision

What is the plot of The Babysitter: Killer Queen?

The following synopsis has been provided by Netflix:
Two years on after surviving his deadly babysitter’s satanic and murderous cult, Cole is trying to move on with his life and is now attending high school. After the unexpected return of some of the cult members, Cole, once again has to rise to the occasion and outsmart the forces of evil.
John (Andrew Bachelor), Allison (Bella Thorne), and Max (Robbie Amell) return to enact their revenge. – Copyright. Wonderland Sound and Vision

Who is in the cast of The Babysitter: Killer Queen?

The following cast members have been confirmed to be reprising their roles from the first film:

Role
Cast Member
Where Have I Seen/Heard Them Before?

Cole
Judah Lewis
The Demolition | The Babysitter | The Christmas Chronicles

Allison
Bella Thorne
The Duff | Blended | Scream: The TV Series

Max
Robbie Amell
The Tomorrow People | The Duff | ARQ

Sonya
Hana Mae Lee
Pitch Perfect | Perpetual Grace, LTD | Love Beats Rhymes

John
Andrew Bachelor
When We First Met | To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before | Rim of the World

Mom
Leslie Bibb
Iron Man | Iron Man 2 | Law Abiding Citizen

Dad
Ken Marino
Wanderlust | The Ten | Children’s Hospital

Melanie
Emily Alyn Lind
Revenge | Enter the Void | J. Edgar

New cast members have been confirmed to star in The Babysitter: Killer Queen:

Role
Cast Member
Where Have I Seen/Heard Them Before?

Violet
Amanda Cerny
Rim of the World | The Deleted

TBA
Jenna Ortega
Iron Man 3 | Elena of Avalor | Stuck in the Middle

Jimmy
Maximilian Acevedo
Henry Danger

Diego
Juliocesar Chavez
Transformers: The Last Knight | Fat Camp | The Fluffy Movie

Shiela
Nandini Minocha
Magic Funhouse! | Goliath | General Hospital

Is Samara Weaving returning?

Sadly, all the evidence would suggest that Samara Weaving won’t be returning to reprise her role as Bee in The Babysitter: Killer Queen. We’re also not sure if Bee will be returning in the sequel, but there’s every chance that a new actress may have been cast in the role, such as Jenna Ortega whose role has yet to be disclosed.
It’ll be a shame that Samara Weaving won’t be returning, but perhaps if a third film could be in line for the future, we may see her return.
Samara Weaving as “Bee” in The Babysitter (2017) – Copyright. Wonderland Sound and Vision

What is the production status of The Babysitter: Killer Queen?

Official Production Status: Post-Production (Last Updated: 26/05/2020)
Filming has concluded, having begun on October 14th, 2019, ending just over a month later on November 24th. The film has since been in post-production.
Cole (Judah Lewis) and Melanie (Emily Alyn Lind) – Copyright. Wonderland Sound and Vision.

What is the parental rating of The Babysitter: Killer Queen?

The first film had a TV-MA rating and The Babysitter: Killer Queen should follow suit. The equivalent rating to US audiences is R or NC-17, in the UK this rating would be 15.
Will The Babysitter: Killer Queen be available in 4K?
The Babysitter: Killer Queen will definitely be available to stream in 4K upon release. To watch the film in 4K subscribers require a 4K device, an internet connection capable of maintaining 25Mbps, and a premium Netflix subscription.

Are you looking forward to the release of The Babysitter: Killer Queen? Let us know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment